Day 7 of The Poet’s Billow Challenge: Forbidden Fruit

For today’s prompt, write a poem that overindulges the senses or focuses on something related. There is little reason in this except for pure pleasure.

There should be nothing useful in terms of improving morals, values, or intellect in your poems. This is not a poem to raise our understanding of human nature. Pure hedonistic verse for the simple pleasure of sensual indulgence. Write a poem that makes the reader faint from fear, blush from arousal, or look away in modesty or embarrassment. Write a poem so delicious that readers will forget it’s only a poem and shove it into their mouths. Overdo it. Yum!

Oh yes!

You knew which button to press,

Which nerve ends to touch,

To bring out my crimson blush!

A seemingly innocent orange- quartered,

Instantly, my lips moistened, eyes watered

While I savored it, lingered over it

How the sweet juices flowed – as I bit…

You cheered me on with your verbs

As I hungered for the meaning of your words,

Dripping and squirting the juicy fruit,

Wanting so much more, I swore I’d loot!

You dangled a strawberry, once again, tempting–

Licking and swallowing, craving– still unrelenting.

Then you stroked a banana gently before my eyes.

From somewhere deep below, I heard desire’s cries!

If there is a lesson for me to take away–

When you taste forbidden fruit, do not say.

Others might want to share and I’ll have none of it!